I squashed my first bug…

This week at foss.IN/2007 has been quite an experience. It is by far the best FOSS conference I have attended. This conference sports something called “the Hack Center” which is an initiative to help enthusiasts get a real feel of what a particular project tastes like [in code]. As a result, while I was at the Mozilla Hackathon today, I squashed my first ever bug! No kidding! Here’s proof. It was fun spending time with Myk and others from Mozilla and though what I solved was more trivial than what the word trivial means, it feels great to have a bug “AssignedTo” me đŸ˜‰

Curious about what foss.IN is all about? A more detailed account of the 5 days in Bengalooru coming up after tomorrow concludes. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

