My new Dell XPS Notebook!

After a month long wait, and some very heated mail exchanges with the Dell Sales Representative from the Bangalore office, I finally got my notebook delivered on the 28th of May ( The start of Coding day for Google Summer of Code 2007! – I hate the coincidence ). I have used it for a month now and its a marvel. It is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks to the customize option that Dell provides on their website, I manages to have a Intel T7200 Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz processor and a Nvidia Go 7400 along with more power 9-cell Li-ion battery for a very good price!

Here’s what Sean O’Neal, Dell notebook engineering manager, had to say about the Dell XPS m1210…

Also with the laptop, I ordered the Targus Trademark Backpack. Its a little heavy, but very well thought out! It goes perfectly with the sturdy design of my Dell XPS.

2 responses to “My new Dell XPS Notebook!

  1. Thats right, m1330 really sounds great, but if you wait, you’ll just keep waiting. There is always something better to look forward to. Besides I ordered this on the 25th of April. There was no news until then…

Leave a Reply

